Tuesday, March 24, 2009

13 States won't get Tier 3 unemployment benefits

According to the San Francisco Gate there are some states that have laws on the books that prevent them from being able to give the jobless an additional 20 weeks of unemployment insurance benefits that were included in the Obama stimulus package.

According to the story:

The states are Alabama, Arizona, California, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Kentucky, Maine, Mississippi, Missouri, New York, Ohio, Tennessee.

Post your Resume and Search Jobs Free

1 comment:

perraultrp said...

This link will help you locate your rep and send a letter urging them to push forward for the federal extension of unemployment benefits which Alabama (and other states) is currently available for but have not accepted http://www.nelp.org/page/speakout/EB324